Blythe Education for The Boyfriend Weblog

October 6, 2007

Obviously not cut out to be a seamstress….

Filed under: Blythe Diary — theblythemummy @ 4:39 am

I pride myself for being able to churn out lovely items with my hands. Drawing, jewellery, arts and crafts etc…. I tend to be quite good with my hands. Unfortunately, it has become very clear that sewing clothes for dolls is not one of my talents.

I tried to make a dress out of an old night slip that I was going to throw away. I tried to make a skirt, but the waist band ended up so thick that it made her look like she has tyre around her waist. In the end, I had to pull the skirt so high up, right to under her breast just so it looks like an empire dress over her cute black slip dress.

before.png

Well, I guess I will just have to be content with shopping for clothes instead, which I guess is just as fun.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

